Constituent Organizations |  Ex Officio Members |  SiteMap Contact ASIP

Annual Report to IPC

2016 Annual Report PDF

2015 Annual Report PDF

2014 Annual Report PDF

2013 Annual Report PDF

2012 Annual Report PDF

2011 Annual Report PDF

2009 Annual Report PDF

2008 Annual Report PDF

2007 Annual Report PDF



November 10-13, 2017
ASC 65th Annual Meeting
Arizona Grand Resort
Phoenix, AZ

About ASC
The American Society of Cytopathology, founded in 1951, is a distinguished national professional society of physicians, cytotechnologists and scientist who are dedicated to the cytologic method of diagnostic pathology. The ASC's diverse membership includes representatives from other countries who share a vision of education, research and continuous improvement in the standards and quality of patient care. The ASC is a unique society that provides a forum where physicians and cytotechnologists can interact and network with each other on both a personal and professional level.

Recognizing that the future of medicine is in building teams of healthcare providers, the ASC collaborates with other professional organizations and government agencies to address issues relating to cytopathology. Education will remains a primary focus of these collaborations, with the outcome of improved patient care.

More Information > Members > Constituent Organizations

American Society of Cytopathology (ASC)

President and IPC Representative
Edward Cibas, MD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Department of Pathology
77 Fransic Street
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: (617) 732-7510

Barbara Crothers, DO
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Bethesda, MD

Vice President

Syed Ali, MD

The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltmore, MD


Secretay/Treasurer and IPC Representative

Daniel F. Kurtycz, MD
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene
465 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1578
Phone: (608) 262-9461

Executive Director
Elizabeth A. Jenkins
American Society of Cytopathology
100 West 10th Street, Suite 605
Wilmington, DE  19801
Phone: (302) 543-6583 
Fax: (302) 543-6597

Updated 10/14/2017