Constituent Organizations |  Ex Officio Members |  SiteMap Contact ASIP

Annual Report to IPC

2016 Annual Report PDF

2015 Annual Report PDF

2014 Annual Report PDF

2013 Annual Report PDF

2012 Annual Report PDF

2011 Annual Report PDF

2010 Annual Report PDF

2009 Annual Report PDF

2007 Annual Report PDF

2006 Annual Report PDF


About PSC
To foster the development of Cytopathology as a subspecialty intimately related to surgical pathology.
To encourage the highest standards in the practice and teaching of Cytopathology.

To increase and disseminate knowledge regarding Cytopathology through education and research.

To cooperate and establish relationships with national and international organizations engaged in the practice of Cytopathology and surgical pathology.

To publish material related to Cytopathology.

To recommend the establishment of terminology for cytological reporting, sufficiently flexible to be generally acceptable.

To represent the field of Cytopathology to the government foundations and various agencies, and to represent the professional interests of its members and the interests of patients and the public.

To advise foundations and governmental, voluntary, or other agencies in the granting of funds for support of projects in the field of Cytopathology.

More Information > Members > Constituent Organizations

Papanicolaou Society of Cytopathology (PSC)

President and IPC Representative
David Chhieng, MD, MBA, MSHI, MA(Hon)
Yale-New Haven Hospital
20 York Street
East Pavillion 2608
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: (203) 737-2658
Fax: (203) 737-5388

Matthew Zarka, MD
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, AZ


Momin T. Siddiqui, MD

Emory University Hospital

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322

Phone: (404) 712-4188

Fax: (203) 737-5388


Britt-Marie Ljung, MD
University of California, San Franciso
Department of Pathology
1600 Divisadero, Room 204
San Francisco, CA 94115

Phone: (415) 353-7048
Fax: (415) 353-7676

Updated 3/10/2018